F1 2021 calendar: Grand Prix dates, location and race times

p1f29285cb10infegirv1em94s6d.jpg

The Formula 1 2021 season is well and truly underway as the fastest drivers on the planet battle it out for the title of World Champion.

For the first time in years, Mercedes' monopoly over the F1 silverware could be under real threat, with the likes of Red Bull and McLaren showing massive improvement.

In what promises to be a massively entertaining year, the F1 chiefs have confirmed an absolutely stacked calendar - with Turkey and China also still hopeful of hosting a Grand Prix in 2021.

(All of the following times are according to UK timings)

Bahrain Grand Prix

Grand Prix Result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

Venue: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
Friday, March 26: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
Saturday, March 27: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
Sunday, March 28: Race (4pm)

Italian Grand Prix

p1f28uuqc8go21qhjselpgm1dlb.jpg

Venue: Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola
Friday, April 16: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, April 17: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, April 18: Race (2pm)

Portuguese Grand Prix

Venue: Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
Friday, April 30: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
Saturday, May 1: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
Sunday, May 2: Race (3pm)

Spanish Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
Friday, May 7: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, May 8: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, May 9: Race (2pm)

Monaco Grand Prix

p1f28v05bk17of14qavmc4uv1r24e.jpg

Venue: Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo
Thursday, May 20: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, May 22: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, May 23: Race (2pm)

Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Venue: Baku City Circuit
Friday, June 4: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, June 5: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, June 6: Race (1pm)

Canadian Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve, Montreal
Friday, June 11: Practice 1 (4.30pm), Practice 2 (8pm)
Saturday, June 12: Practice 3 (4pm), Qualifying (7pm)
Sunday, June 13: Race (7pm)

French Grand Prix

p1f28v343ksh2fd31n05f4c1hu9g.jpg

Venue: Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
Friday, June 25: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, June 26: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, June 27: Race (2pm)

Austrian Grand Prix

Venue: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
Friday, July 2: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, July 3: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, July 4: Race (2pm)

British Grand Prix

Venue: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
Friday, July 16: Practice 1 (11.30am), Practice 2 (3pm)
Saturday, July 17: Practice 3 (12pm), Qualifying (3pm)
Sunday, July 18: Race (3pm)

Hungarian Grand Prix

p1f28v77brla5imo1k61rh91sk2i.jpg

Venue: Hungaroring, Budapest
Friday, July 30: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, July 31: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, August 1: Race (2pm)

Belgian Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
Friday, August 27: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, August 28: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, August 29: Race (2pm)

Dutch Grand Prix

Venue: Zandvoort
Friday, September 3: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, September 4: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, September 5: Race (2pm)

Italian Grand Prix 2

Venue: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
Friday, September 10: Practice 1 (10.30am), Practice 2 (2pm)
Saturday, September 11: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, September 12: Race (2pm)

Russian Grand Prix

Venue: Sochi Autodrom
Friday, September 24: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
Saturday, September 25: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
Sunday, September 26: Race (1pm)

Singapore Grand Prix

p1f28v9if916g1s3k2qmej8d1l.jpg

Venue: Marina Bay Street Circuit
Friday, October 1: Practice 1 (10am), Practice 2 (1.30pm)
Saturday, October 2: Practice 3 (11am), Qualifying (2pm)
Sunday, October 3: Race (1pm)

Japanese Grand Prix

Venue: Suzuka International Racing Course, Ino, Sazuka City
Friday, October 8: Practice 1 (3.30am), Practice 2 (7am)
Saturday, October 9: Practice 3 (4am), Qualifying (7am)
Sunday, October 10: Race (6am)

United States Grand Prix

Venue: Circuit of The Americas, Austin, Texas
Friday, October 22: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
Saturday, October 23: Practice 3 (7pm), Qualifying (10pm)
Sunday, October 24: Race (8pm)

Mexico City Grand Prix

p1f28vbh8a1tfe1ikkc1r14lf1fshn.jpg

Venue: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City
Friday, October 29: Practice 1 (5.30pm), Practice 2 (9pm)
Saturday, October 30: Practice 3 (5pm), Qualifying (8pm)
Sunday, October 31: Race (7pm)

Brazilian Grand Prix

Venue: Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos
Friday, November 5: Practice 1 (2.30pm), Practice 2 (6pm)
Saturday, November 6: Practice 3 (3pm), Qualifying (6pm)
Sunday, November 7: Race (5pm)

Australian Grand Prix

p1f28vd6ci5svt0fm3310j1oovp.jpg

Venue: Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit
Friday, November 19: Practice 1 (1.30am), Practice 2 (5am)
Saturday, November 20: Practice 3 (3am), Qualifying (6am)
Sunday, November 21: Race (6am)

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix

Venue: Jeddah Street Circuit
Friday, December 3: Practice 1 (12.30pm), Practice 2 (4pm)
Saturday, December 4: Practice 3 (1pm), Qualifying (4pm)
Sunday, December 5: Race (4pm)

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Venue: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
Friday, December 10: Practice 1 (9.30am), Practice 2 (1pm)
Saturday, December 11: Practice 3 (10am), Qualifying (1pm)
Sunday, December 12: Race (1pm)

News Now - Sport News