England's qualifying dates confirmed


England will begin their 2014 World Cup qualifying campaign with a trip to Moldova and a home game with Ukraine in Group H

The opening game is a repeat of England's first game of their 1998 qualifying campaign, which saw David Beckham make his international debut as they topped the group ahead of Italy.

The 10-match group will begin on September 7th 2012 and finishing on the 15th October 2013 when England host Poland.

Unlike with their qualifying schedule for the 2012 European Championships, there will be no summer qualifier in 2013.

The winners of the nine groups will automatically qualify for the finals in Brazil, with the best eight runners-up drawn in a play-off system to determine the final four European places.

The finals will be hosted by five-time winners Brazil from the 12 June to 13th July.

England's Group H fixtures:

Moldova v England, Friday 7 September 2012.

England v Ukraine, Tuesday 11 September 2012.

England v San Marino, Friday 12 October 2012.

Poland v England, Tuesday 16 October 2012.

San Marino v England, Friday 22 March 2013.

Montenegro v England, Tuesday 26 March 2013.

England v Moldova, Friday 6 September 2013.

Ukraine v England, Tuesday 10 September 2013.

England v Montenegro, Friday 11 October 2013.

England v Poland, Tuesday 15 October 2013.

News Now - Sport News