Another award for Kaka

Published Add your comment

Football News
AC Milan´s Brazilian superstar Kaka has been crowned as FIFA´s world player of the year, beating off competition from Manchester United´s Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi of Barcelona.

Kaka has had a glittering year for AC Milan during which they won the Champions League, while personally he has won the Ballon d´Or award for the European footballer of the year and FIFPro´s world player of the year voted by fellow professionals and World Soccer´s player of the year.

Barcelona´s Argentina forward Messi came second, and Manchester United´s Portuguese winger Ronaldo was in third place.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2007, All Rights Reserved.

Premier League
UEFA Champions League
Manchester United
Cristiano Ronaldo

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again