Boardroom clear-out at Newcastle

Published Add your comment

Football News
Mike Ashley´s Newcastle takeover gathered pace on Tuesday when the departure of four directors was confirmed.

Deputy chairman Douglas Hall, Bruce Shepherd, Allison Antonopoulos and Tim Revill have all resigned, while Chris Mort and Steve Hayward have been appointed in their place. It is understood current chairman Freddy Shepherd has remained in place.

A statement released to the Stock Exchange by the club read: "Following the recommended cash offer by St James Holdings Limited being declared unconditional in all respects on 15 June 2007, Newcastle United Plc announces the resignation of Bruce Shepherd, Allison Antonopoulos, Tim Revill and Douglas Hall from the board of directors."

© Copyright PA Sport Ltd 2007, All Rights Reserved.

Premier League
Newcastle United

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again