Goal of the Year: FIFA Puskas Award 2013 (1)

Published 3 Comments

Football News

FIFA this morning revealed the shortlist for the 2013 FIFA Puskas Award for the goal of the year.

Launched in 2009, the prize has been won by some of the greatest players to have stepped foot on to a pitch in the modern era.

Cristiano Ronaldo won the first ever prize, while Neymar scooped the award in 2011 with his famous goal for Santos goal that launched his career and made him a YouTube superstar.

FIFA have picked another ten sensational goals for your delectation this year - so click through and watch all this year's nominees - and have your say on which one deserves to win below! 

Remember, you can vote for your favourite on the FIFA website until next month, with the winner announced in January. 

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:


Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again