World Cup XI: 21st Century winners (1)

Published Add your comment

Football News

The fourth World Cup of the 21st Century lies mere months away from kicking-off in Brazil - football's spiritual home.

The starting XIs of the last three winners - Brazil (2002), Italy (2006), and Spain (2010) - have been immortalised with the players becoming instant legends throughout the football world.

The winning teams have contained some classics players so surely a super team, concocted from a mix of all three starting XIs is worth writing about.

We certainly think so.

Click through to see our ultimate World Cup winners XI of the 21st Century.*

*Players can only be selected from the winners of the 2002, 2006 and 2010 World Cup.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

World Cup

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again