The San Antonio Spurs, without their big three in Duncan, Parker and Ginobili, were able to conquer a full Golden State Warriors side last night.
It took them to the last two seconds in the game but with a little desperation from Tiago Splitter, the Spurs took the W in this one.
The only problem the Warriors have with the last shot is that for some it was an offensive basket interference on Splitter's part.
They claim the ball was rolling on the rim when Splitter got his hand to it for the tip in and that is against the rules.
With the extra two seconds left, the Warriors couldn't get off a good shot and Splitter's tip in proved to be the game winner.
Some may say it was a violation but some, just like the officials, will say it's a good play. As a Warriors supporter, I feel as though the ball was still rolling on the rim.
Check the video above and have a say in the comments section below. Was it fair? Or was it a violation?
Thanks to the NBA for the video...
Write for GiveMeSport! Sign-up to the GMS Writing Academy here: https://gms.to/1a2u3KU
DISCLAIMER: This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of GiveMeSport.com or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. GiveMeSport.com and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.