Top 10: Goalkeepers of the 21st Century (6)

Published 20 Comments

6. Oliver Kahn

Football News

Although we probably saw the very best of Oliver Kahn in the 1990s, the Germany legend was still very, very good up until his retirement in 2008.

Indeed, at the 2002 World Cup finals he won the coveted Golden Ball award - after helping Germany reach the final - beating Brazil icon Ronaldo to the prestigious individual accolade.

A year earlier he won his one and only Champions League winners' medal, after Bayern Munich beat Valencia in the final.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Petr Cech
Iker Casillas
Victor Valdes
Edwin Van der Sar

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again