Manchester City v Tottenham: Live Team Sheet

Published Add your comment

Football News

Manchester City have left Yaya Toure on the bench following his international break exertions although Sergio Aguero does start against Tottenham.

Manuel Pellegrini has opted to go with Frank Lampard from the start, and he will partner Fernando in the middle of midfield. On the flanks it’s Jesus Navas and James Milner, while Joe Hart has received the nod in front of Willy Caballero.

Related articles

- Xavi's agent confirms Manchester visits
- Latest transfer round-up from GiveMeSport
- Edin Dzeko must drop the nice guy act

As for Spurs, Mauricio Pochettino has gone with Roberto Soldado up front in place of Emmanuel Adebayor while Erik Lamela and Nacer Chadli both start as well.

Here are the teams…

Manchester City

Hart, Clichy, Demichelis, Kompany (C), Sagna, Milner, Lampard, Fernando, Navas, Silva, Aguero

Substitutes: Caballero, Kolarov, Boyata, Toure, Fernandinho, Jovetic, Dzeko


Lloris, Dier, Fazio, Kaboul (c), Rose; Capoue, Mason; Chadli, Eriksen, Lamela; Soldado

Substitutes: Vorm, Vertonghen, Dembele, Stambouli, Townsend, Adebayor, Kane

Tottenham Hotspur
Manchester City
Premier League

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again