Manchester City vs. Crystal Palace: Live team sheet

Published Add your comment

Football News

Manchester City manager Manuel Pellegrini has made no fewer than six changes to his starting XI for this afternoon's Premier League clash with Crystal Palace, which features a team with no recognised striker.

Injuries to Sergio Aguero, Edin Dzenko and Stevan Jovetic have forced Pellegrini's hand, with the Chilean deciding that James Milner's tireless work ethic means he can lead the line against the Eagles.

Martin Demichelis replaces the injured Vincent Kompany at centre-back for City, while Palace have decided to swap Marouane Chamakh for Frazier Campbell as their lone striker.

Man City starting XI: Hart, Zabaleta, Demichelis, Mangala, Kolarov, Fernandinho, Navas, Yaya Toure, Silva, Nasri, Milner

Subs: Caballero, Boyata, Sagna, Fernando, Lampard, Ambrose

Palace starting XI: Speroni, Kelly, Dann, Hangeland, Ward, Puncheon, Jedinak, Ledley, McArthur, Bolasie. Campbell

Subs: Hennessey, Mariappa, Delaney, Bannan, Thomas, Gayle, Zaha

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

Crystal Palace
Manchester City
Premier League

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again