World Cup Russia 2018


Germany hosts women´s World Cup

Published Add your comment

Football News
Germany have been awarded the 2011 women´s World Cup by FIFA.

The decision by FIFA´s 24-man executive committee means the tournament will be hosted by the current women´s world champions and came as a huge disappointment to the other candidate, Canada.

FIFA are also due to formally appoint Brazil as the hosts of the 2014 World Cup. FIFA had decided the finals should go to South America and Brazil were the only country to bid.

Copyright (c) PA Sport 2007, All Rights Reserved.

Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE:

European News

Article Comments

Read more

Report author of article

Please let us know if you believe this article is in violation of our editorial policy, please only report articles for one of the following reasons.

Report author


This article has been written by a member of the GiveMeSport Writing Academy and does not represent the views of or SportsNewMedia. The views and opinions expressed are solely that of the author credited at the top of this article. and SportsNewMedia do not take any responsibility for the content of its contributors.

Want more content like this?

Like our GiveMeSport Facebook Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to Facebook, don't ask me again

Follow GiveMeSport on Twitter and you will get this directly to you.

Already Following, don't ask me again

Like our GiveMeSport Page and you will get this directly to you.

Already Subscribed to G+, don't ask me again