Final Fantasy XIV Mounts: What are the Current Unlocks?

A benchmark screenshot of Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker

With Final Fantasy XIV’s latest expansion Endwalker having come out in December, this means that there are new Mounts to collect.

There are hundreds of Mounts in the game with Endwalker already having a large collection being added into the game. Some of which are easy for you to find, while others will require you to complete and farm Bosses.

Sometimes, farming for Mounts can take hours, days or even months to collect, with some tasks being as simple as logging in for an hour and doing a couple of quests once a week, where some could be something like completing the story.

Read more: Final Fantasy XIV: MMORPG Huge Factor in Square Enix’s Success

Here’s all the information you need in order to collect all the new Mounts:

Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker Mounts


This is the first exclusive mount coming from Endwalker which you can obtain from purchasing the expansions Collector’s Edition, you can still get this if you didn’t pre-order you just have to go to the mogstation and purchase the Digital Collector’s Edition.


Argos is an unlockable Mount in Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker.
Credit: Square Enix

Once you have completed Endwalker you will actually receive this Mount, which isn’t common when you finish an expansion.

Calydontis – With the new expansion coming out Wondrous Tails has also introduced new Mounts that you can get with one of Khloe’s Gold Certificate of Commendation.

Level Checker

One of Endwakers newest mounts is the Level Checker that constantly appeared while doing the Stormblood Raids, but now it is a Mount and you can collect it by Killing Chi in the final fight Omicron Recall: Killing Order.

You will need to defeat Chi twice with maximum participation rewards to obtain 12 Chi Bolts, which you can then take to Radz-at-Han and trade them for the new mount.

Lynx of Eternal Darkness

Square Enix has given us horses, birds, wolves, and dragons as a reward for completing Extreme Trials, well now with Endwalker coming out the next Mounts you can earn are Lynx.

In order to obtain this mount you will need to beat the trial The Minstrel’s Ballad: Zodiark’s Fall which has a random drop rate.

Lynx of Divine Light

Again just like the previous Mount you will obtain this when completing one of the Extreme Trials, the Trial that you will need to beat is The Minstrel’s Ballad: Hydaelyn’s Call.

You will want to save your totems to exchange for weapons or for the Mount if you are unlucky and don’t get the drop.


The Mount will be one of the toughest to obtain as you will be required to slay 1000 S Rank Hunts as well as 2000 A Rank Hunts.


This is the most expensive Mount you can buy from Gemstone currency, you can claim this in Mor Dhona from the Luxury Trader Edelina.

Wivre will cost 500 Bicolor Gemstone Vouchers, with each voucher costing 100 gems each, where you can earn 14 gems per fate.

You can find all of the latest Final Fantasy XIV News and everything Gaming related right here at GiveMeSport.

News Now - Sport News