Genshin Impact 2.6 Update Release Time: Expected in All Regions

Genshin Impact Pick Rate

Genshin Impact 2.6 Update is expected to be released on Wednesday March 30th 2022, but what are the expected release times in all regions?

With the massively popular gacha title being available in a number of different regions and timezones, miHoYo opts to have different timings in terms of maintenance and release.

A new update for the game is usually preceded by a four to five-hour maintenance time whilst the developers prepare for the new release.

Here’s everything you need to know about the expected release times for Genshin Impact 2.6 Update in all regions.

Read More: Genshin Impact 2.6 Update: Everything We Know So Far

Kokomi Genshin Impact

Genshin Impact 2.6 Update Release Times

Here are the expected release times for Genshin Impact 2.6 Update across the globe:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 PM on Tuesday March 29th, 2022
  • China: 11:00 AM on Wednesday March 30th, 2022
  • London, UK: 4:00 AM on Wednesday March 30th, 2022
  • New York, USA: 11:00 PM on Tuesday March 29th, 2022
  • Philippines and Singapore: 11:00 AM on Wednesday March 30th, 2022
  • IST: 8:30 AM on Wednesday March 30th, 2022

Although these are not specifically confirmed at this time, it would make sense for the timings to be as listed if compared to previous update releases for Genshin Impact.

As noted, there will be a four to five-hour maintenance for the game ahead of the expected times listed above. Players should bear this in mind when it comes to quests, events and other in-game tasks for Genshin Impact 2.5 that they have not as of yet completed ahead of the 2.6 release.

We’re expecting that a number of new features will be introduced as part of the 2.6 version of the gacha game.

Due to various leaks and information that have been released over the past few weeks and months, we’re anticipating the following as part of the latest version of the title:

Hopefully, there will be a ton of new content that longtime and new players to the miHoYo title will be able to get stuck into and enjoy as part of Genshin Impact 2.6 Update!

Read More: Genshin Impact 2.6 Update: Huge Ayato Leaks Reveal Appearance Details and More


You can find all of the latest gaming news right here at GiveMeSport.

News Now - Sport News