Destiny 2 Season 17: Revealing the Release Date and Global Release Times

Destiny 2 three characters in action

Destiny 2 Season 17 is rapidly approaching and we can reveal when this new season will be going live in the game.

Developers Bungie have made this game massively successful, and a huge reason for this is due to the fact that they implemented seasons in the multiplayer title.

The free-to-play online-only multiplayer first-person shooter was released all the way back in 2017, but the release of seasons has brought lots of new content and kept the gaming community engaged.

With Bungie promising a lot of new content for Season 17, players expectations are very high, and we are sure that the developers will meet these expectations.

Read More: Destiny 2 Season 17: Release Date and Everything We Know So Far

Destiny 2 Season 17: Release Date and Global Release Times

Obviously the first question on gamers lips evolves around when the new season of Destiny 2 will go live on PC, Playstation consoles and Xbox consoles.

What is great is that this information has already been revealed by Bungie, and players do not have too long to wait at all.

The gaming community will be excited to hear that Destiny 2 Season 17 will go live very soon as it will be released on Tuesday 24th May 2022. The times that the season will be released in on this date for each timezone are:

  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)
  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
Destiny 2 Character

Be sure to get on your gaming platforms as soon as you can as this new season will see Bungie release a big update that users have to download in order to play Destiny 2 Season 17.

1 of 10
Atari 2600

Can you guess which genre-defining classic was the best selling video game from 1982?

There will be some downtime around 15-20 minutes before the release times so that the developers can prepare themselves for the release of this season.

With new characters, game modes, weapons and maps coming in Season 17, we are very excited. Bungie will no doubt release another great season for the gaming community.


You can keep up to date with all of the latest Gaming News right here at GiveMeSport.

News Now - Sport News