UFC 278 Global Start Times: How to watch

Usman vs Edwards 2 Staredown UFC 278

UFC 278 is set to be a massive fight card for the biggest promotion in MMA, but what are the start times for fans who want to watch across the world?

The headline-grabbing contest is of course the main event, which sees ‘The Nigerian Nightmare’ Kamaru Usman defending his UFC Welterweight title against British star Leon Edwards.

However, it’s not just Usman vs Edwards 2 that is looking like a fantastic prospect, as there are a number of great undercard bouts set to take place on the Early Prelims and Prelims including UFC legends Jose Aldo and Luke Rockhold!

Here is everything you need to know about the global start times for UFC 278 across the timezones PT, ET, BST, CEST, AEST, AWST. WAT, SAST and more.

Read More: UFC 278: Date, Announced Fight Card, Location, Kamaru Usman and more


UFC 278 Start Time – Early Prelims, Prelims and Main Card

UFC 278 Poster Usman vs Edwards 2
Image Credit: UFC

United States – ET and PT

  • Early Prelims: 6pm ET / 3pm PT
  • Prelims: 8pm ET / 5pm PT
  • Main Card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT

United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland

  • Early Prelims: 11pm BST (Saturday, August 20th) 
  • Prelims: 1am BST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Main Card: 3am BST (Sunday, August 21st) 

Central Europe

  • Early Prelims: 12am CEST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Prelims: 2am CEST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Main Card: 4am CEST (Sunday, August 21st) 

Australia

  • Early Prelims: 8am AEST / 6am AWST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Prelims: 10am AEST / 8am AWST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Main Card: 12pm AEST / 10am AWST (Sunday, August 21st) 

Africa

  • Early Prelims: 11pm WAT (Saturday) / 12am SAST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Prelims: 1am WAT / 2am SAST (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Main Card: 3am WAT / 4am SAST (Sunday, August 21st) 

Asia

  • Prelims: 8am HKT (Sunday, August 21st) 
  • Main Card: 10am HKT (Sunday, August 21st) 

India

  • Main Card: 7:30am IST (Sunday, August 21st) 

UFC 278 Scheduled Bouts

kamaru-usman-ufc-welterweight-champion
Kamaru Usman is the current UFC welterweight champion

For reference, here is the full card for the event and what fight fans can expect to see on the Early Prelims, Prelims and Main Card:

Early Prelims

  • Daniel Da Silva vs Victor Altamirano – Flyweight Bout
  • Aoriqileng vs Jay Perrin – Bantamweight Bout
  • Amir Albazi vs Francisco Figueiredo – Flyweight Bout
  • AJ Fletcher vs Ange Loosa – Welterweight Bout

Prelims

  • Sean Woodson vs Luis Saldana – Featherweight Bout
  • Wu Yanan vs Lucie Pudilova – Women’s Bantamweight Bout
  • Leonardo Santos vs Jared Gordon – Lightweight Bout

Main Card

  • Tyson Pedro vs Harry Hunsucker – Light Heavyweight Bout
  • Marcin Tybura vs Alexandr Romanov – Heavyweight Bout
  • Jose Aldo vs Merab Dvalishvili – Bantamweight Bout
  • Paulo Costa vs Luke Rockhold – Middleweight Bout
  • Kamaru Usman (c) vs Leon Edwards – Main Event UFC Welterweight Championship Bout

Read More: UFC 278 Weigh-ins: How to watch


You can find all of the latest UFC News and MMA news right here at GiveMeSport

News Now - Sport News