Hogwarts Legacy: World Premiere trailer to debut at Gamescom

Hogwarts Legacy

Geoff Keighley has confirmed that Hogwarts Legacy will show off new gameplay during the opening night of Gamescom.

The gaming convention is a classic place for developers to show off their games and whet the appetites of fans across the globe.

It will stream next Tuesday, August 23rd, at 7pm BST, 2pm ET, 11am PT and 8pm CEST. You’ll have to go to this link to see the reveal.

The new game is currently slated to release next year after a recent delay, with it set to hit shelves on February 10th, 2023.

It is arguably one of the most anticipated games of the year and is set to come to PS5, Xbox Series X|S and PC, while there remains some confusion over whether or not it will release on Nintendo Switch.

The game appears to be something of a dream come true for fans of the iconic wizarding series, although it will take place in the 1800s, long before the existence of Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Granger.

It is an entirely open-world experience and players will be able to explore the iconic corridors of Hogwarts, as well as the Forbidden Forest, Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade Village, and take on a variety of mythical beasts from across the Harry Potter universe.

We have already had a few glimpses of the gameplay, with combat physics being shown off, and a guide to exactly how the game is going to work on PS5.

Hogwarts Legacy players that pre-ordered the game could be in for a surprise they didn't want.
Credit: Avalanche

Dualshock, Adaptive Triggers, 4K and More

Sony’s system, of course, supports the DualSense controller, which allows for such features as haptic feedback, accompanying the player as they fly through the air on the back of a broom or a magical beast.

Adaptive triggers will also be used, while there will be a dynamic light bar within the PS5 controller; if you’re in Slytherin, you’ll have a green light, while Hufflepuff will be yellow and Gryffindor will, naturally, be red.

The game will also have stunning 4K visuals and we’ll now be getting a new glimpse into the universe players will be exploring when they boot up Hogwarts Legacy and attempt to work their way through classes.

Hogwarts Legacy is the first Harry Potter-related game to release on console since 2013’s Harry Potter Book of Potions, which featured the PlayStation Move controller.

Before that, the most recent was the Lego Harry Potter series, which featured a Lego version of every single book and movie.


Keep it tuned to GiveMeSport for all the latest gaming news!

News Now - Sport News