WWE Survivor Series 2022: Triple H announces 'WarGames' theme

WWE Survivor Series WarGames takes place on November 26

WWE Survivor Series 2022 will have a special ‘WarGames’ theme, Triple H has confirmed in an interview today.

‘The Game’ has announced the special theme for Survivor Series, confirming that both men’s and women’s WarGames matches will take place on the show.

Triple H has said that the matches won’t be focused around Raw and SmackDown, and will instead by “story-driven”.

Triple H’s plans for WWE Survivor Series 2022

Speaking to The Ringer today, Triple H confirmed that WWE fans will be treated to Survivor Series War Games on November 26.

There will be two WarGames matches highlighting the Survivor Series card, The Ringer learned in an exclusive interview with WWE chief content officer Paul “Triple H” Levesque.

WWE’s Head of Creative announced that two WarGames matches will take place on the show, one for the men and one for the women.

Triple H also said that the matches will be “story-line driven”, and won’t be focused on Raw v SmackDown, as we’ve seen with Survivor Series since 2016.

We’ll have a men’s WarGames match and a women’s WarGames match. The tradition of the Survivor Series has ebbed and flowed and changed slightly over time, but this will be similar to that,” Levesque said. “This will not be Raw versus SmackDown. It will be much more story-line driven

Triple H brought back WCW’s WarGames match during his time with NXT, but now that he’s running the main roster shows following Vince McMahon’s retirement, he’s brought it to Raw and SmackDown.

Matches planned for WWE Survivor Series

As of right now, no matches have been announced for Survivor Series on November 26, with those expected to be announced over the coming weeks.

However, fans have speculated that any men’s WarGames match that takes place on the show will feature The Bloodline in some capacity.

Roman Reigns, The Usos and Solo Sikoa are a four-man faction in WWE, so logic would dictate that they’ll be one of the teams involved with WarGames.

As for who their opponents could be, names such as Drew McIntyre, Sami Zayn, Seth Rollins and Kevin Owens have been thrown about.

For more news on what WWE could have planned for Survivor Series over the coming weeks, make sure you stay tuned to GiveMeSport.

How to watch Survivor Series WarGames

WWE Survivor Series WarGames will air on November 26, and you’ll be able to match the huge show in US on Peacock, as well as in all other countries on the WWE Network.

Survivor Series will likely start at around 7pm EST, which equates to 4pm PST and midnight over here in the UK.

News Now - Sport News