Kei Kamara, remember him?
The forward spent a few months on loan at Norwich City during the 2012-13 campaign, scoring one goal in Premier League 11 appearances, and then moved on to Middlesbrough in the Championship for a season.
Unfortunately, life in England didn’t work out for Kamara, who’s now back in America plying his trade for New England Revolution.
Kamara scored his seventh goal of the season for his current employers in a comfortable 3-0 victory over Montreal Impact on Sunday evening.
However, it wasn’t his goal that made headlines - it was his celebration and the referee’s reaction.
Video: Kamara booked for twerking
Kamara celebrated his goal by twerking - wait until you get home before Googling it if you’ve been living under a rock for the past couple of years and don’t know what twerking means - and referee Hilario Grajeda failed to see the funny side.
Kamara doesn't regret it
The MLS match official brandished the yellow card towards Kamara, who was substituted with 10 minutes left on the clock.
It doesn’t seem as if Kamara regrets his celebration, though, judging by his Twitter activity.
Kamara retweeted a video of the incident alongside the caption: “Kei Kamara got booked for twerking…it was TOTALLY worth it.”
Who knew that twerking was a bookable offence?
Should players be booked for twerking? Have your say by leaving a comment below.
Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: https://www.givemesport.com/writeforgms