In what will surely go down as one of the best games of the season, on a day filled with incredible encounters, the New Orleans Saints and Denver Broncos played out a nail-biter at the Superdome.
However, controversy has struck with several claiming that the officials got a decision, that ended up deciding the result of the game, completely wrong.
With the game tied 23-23 and the Saints looking to take a lead with an extra point, Denver didn’t just block the kick, they returned it for a two-point conversion of their own. But did Will Parks go out of bounds before reaching the end-zone? See for yourself below...
SIGN UP NOW
Want to become a GMS writer? Sign up now and submit a 250-word test article: https://gms.to/haveyoursay4
Here's the video of the play, showing Broncos safety Justin Simmons blocking the kick and Parks scooping up the remains and taking it all the way back to the house for the game-winning two-point play.
That video doesn't exactly give you the best angle of Parks as he tiptoes the sideline so here you go...
Now that is enough to put doubt into anyone's mind. While the officials didn't overturn it upon review, there is no doubt that Parks' white cleats have saved him from being ruled as stepping out of bounds.
Parks said white cleats aside, he was sure he did not step out of bounds and wasn't worried about his two-point conversion being overturned.
"So, I'm in bounds," he said. "I wasn't tripping at all. I was looking like I took ballet in fifth grade. Y'all can't tell me I'm out."
You tell us, did Will Parks step out of bounds? Let us know in the comments below...
Do YOU want to write for GiveMeSport? Get started today by signing-up and submitting an article HERE: https://www.givemesport.com/writeforgms